Why can't some users in my organization create more than one project or invite more users?
Trimble Connect Business & Premium licenses are managed online through the Tekla Admin Tool, where the organization's users must be listed and have a license assigned to them.
The different Trimble Connect licenses are online licenses, managed through the Tekla Admin Tool online platform.
To assign or unassign licenses to users in the organization, we must be administrators of the organization. Therefore, you can invite users to the organization, remove existing users, assign licenses … it is also possible to do this with external users who are collaborating on a Trimble Connect project.
There are different ways to access the Tekla Admin Tool portal. The easiest way when working from Trimble Connect is as follows:
- Access Trimble Connect Web at https://web.connect.trimble.com/
- Select the Manage icon (9-dots)
-
Select Tekla Online
- In our Tekla profile, we must select the option Tekla Online Admin Tool.
At this point, we will have accessed the Tekla Structures administration portal “admin.account.tekla.com”.
Invite new users & assign license in the organization
There are different ways to add users to your Tekla organization.
- Invite users to the organization. The users must accept the invitation to join it.
- Make the link available to users so that they can request to join it.
- On their Tekla Online user profile page, users can request to join organizations as employees.
To invite new users to our organization, we must follow these steps:
- Sign in to admin.account.tekla.com.
- Go to the Users tab, depending on the type of user who will have access to the licenses.
- There are two users types as Employee or Member of the organization.
- In the upper-left corner, click Invite Users to enter the different email addresses, assign Trimble Connect Business or Business Premium licenses, and send invitations.
- Check in Tekla Online Admin Tool whether the invited users have joined your organization before the invitations expire.
If the invitation has expired, you can resend it from the Requests and Invitations tab.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.